تجاربي مع المقلاة الهوائية

لا اصدق ان المقلاة الهوائية موجودة منذ عدة سنوات وانا لم اكتشف السحر الذي تضيفه الى اي طعام سوى مؤخراً! تستطيعون القول انني وقعت في حبها.
سأشارككم في هذه التدوينة كل ما تعلمته عن المقلاة الهوائية مؤخرا لأساعدكم في اتخاذ القرار, اذا كان شراء واحدة سيكون مفيد لكم, والاشياء التي تستطيعون القيام بعملها فيها. ولكن اولا لنتكلم عن ما هي المقلاة الهوائية؟ وما المميز فيها؟

ما هي المقلاة الهوائية بالتحديد؟

المقلاة الهوائية هي جهاز صغير من اجهزة المبطخ, يطهي الطعام من خلال توزيع الهواء الساخن بشكل دائري بداخلها باستخدام الية الانتقال الحراري. فهي تعتبر فرن قوي مصغر يعمل بتقنية الانتقال الحراري يقرمش الاطعمة بالهواء بدلاً من الزيت, ويعطيكم الفرصة للاستمتاع بتسلياتكم المفضلة بطريقة صحية اكثر.

ما الذي تستطيعون طهيه فيها؟

قد يكون من الاسهل اجابة السؤال, ما الذي لا تستطيعون طهيه فيها! وبالحكم من خلال الكتب التي قرأتها عن المقلاة الهوائية تستطيعون عمل كل شيء تقريبا! خاصة اذا قمتم بشراء مقلاة هوائية بمتعلقاتها.
انا لازلت جديدة على استخدام المقلاة الهوائية, ولذلك فانا متأكدة انني سأقوم بعمل المزيد مع الوقت, ولكن الى الان هذه هي الاشياء التي قمت بعملها باستخدامها …
أنا أروى | نصائح لحياة صحية مع وصفات نباتية لذيذة 19 My Experience with the Air-Fryer الصحة نمط الحياة وصفات وجبات خفيفة
البطاطس المقلية (فرايز)– البطاطس والبطاطا الحلوة كلاهما والنتيجة مثالية. انوي مشاركتكم الوصفة في فيديو على اليوتيوب. ولكن انظروا لهذا الفيديو على اليوتيوب لتروا كيف.
قطايف– بدأت في استخدام المقلاة الهوائية في رمضان وكانت النتيجة قطايف افضل من المقلية. مقرمشة وجاهزة في خلال 12 دقيقة.
اعادة تسخين الاطعمة المقلية– فرايز او كبة متبقية من اليوم السابق؟ تصبح مقرمشة مرة اخرى عند تسخينها في المقلاة الهوائية!
حبوب افطار البان كيك– هذه فكرة رائجة على تيك توك … تقومون بعمل العديد من البان كيك الصغيرة جدا ثم تقدم في وعاء مع شراب القيقب والحليب. امر ممل جدا اليس كذلك؟ ليس ممل اذا قمنا برش البان كيك بالقليل من الزيت ثم قمنا بوضعها في المقلاة الهوائية لتصبح مقرمشة. يعشق اطفالي هذه الوصفة في الفطور.
أنا أروى | نصائح لحياة صحية مع وصفات نباتية لذيذة 8 My Experience with the Air-Fryer الصحة نمط الحياة وصفات وجبات خفيفة
الخضروات المشوية– تحصلون على خضروات بنية مكرملة نتيجة شوي الخضروات ببطىء في وقت اقل باستخدام المقلاة الهوائية. والامر الذي يحتاج ل40 دقيقة في الفرن سيحتاج فقط لنصف الوقت.
فرايز الكوسة– بديل للبطاطس المقلية يحتوي على نسبة كربوهيدرات اقل, يمكن تقطيع الكوسة الى اعواد مثل الفرايز وغمسها في بيض مخفوق, ثم في لوز مطحون او طحين اللوز, او في فتات خبزالبانكومن اجل اختيار خالي من الغلوتين, من ثم نضعها في المقلاة الهوائية مع رشة من الزيت. ويتم اضافة البهارات للبيض وطحين اللوز او فتات الخبز حسب الرغبة قبل غمس اعواد الكوسة فيهم.
أنا أروى | نصائح لحياة صحية مع وصفات نباتية لذيذة 18 My Experience with the Air-Fryer الصحة نمط الحياة وصفات وجبات خفيفة
فريترز او بجية او فلافل– مذاقها ليس بجودة النسخة المقلية ولكنه قريب جدا. فقط تأكدوا من ان يكون المزيج متماسك قليلا حتى تستطيعون تشكيله على شكل فطيرة دائرية. واحتمال ستحتاجون لاستخدام ورق البارشمان او الفويل لتجهيز سلة المقلاة الهوائية.
سمبوسة– بكل بساطة يتم رشها بالزيت وتخبز على درجة حرارة 175س من 8 الى 10 دقائق مع قلبها في منتصف الطهي. مذاقها مثل ان لم يكن افضل من المقلية.

ما الاشياء التي لا يمكننا القيام بعملها فيها؟

بالمختصر كل ما هو مزيج سائل, مثل اللقيمات اوالتمبورا الذي يتشكل عند اسقاطه في الزيت الساخن. كيك المزيج السائل يمكن خبزه في المقلاة الهوائية بما انه سيتم وضعه في صفيحة عمل الكيك اولا.

ما هي الاشياء التي تعلمتها حتى الان – نصائحي!

المقلاة الهوائية ساخنة!– المقلاة الهوائية تنقل الحرارة بكفاءة اكثر من الفرن المعتاد. ومع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار قد تحتاجون لضبط الحرارة على درجة اقل من الفرن المعتاد, و/أو تخفيض وقت الطهي. حتى مع اتباع وصفات مخصصة للمقلاة الهوائية يجب التأكد من الوصفة باستمرار بما ان كل جهار يختلف عن الاخر في نسبة السخونة التي يصل لها على درجات الحرارة المختلفة.
انقلوا المحتويات الى وعاء– معظم الوصفات ستنصح بتحريك سلة المقلاة الهوائة لمزج المكونات, ولكنني انصح كلما سمح الامر بنقل المكونات الى وعاء لتختلط جيدا ثم نقلها الى السلة مرة اخرى. لا تقوموا بعمل ذلك اذا كنتم تطهون اطعمة مغطاة بفتات الخبز او مكونات رقيقة. هذه الطريقة تنجح عند طهي الفرايز او الخضروات المشوية.
الزيت امر الزامي– خاصة من اجل الاطعمة المبنية على النباتات بما انها لا تحتوي على دهون. على عكس الاطعمة مثل اجنحة الدجاج او اللحم المفروم التي تحتوي على دهونها الخاصة, الخضروات لا تحتوي علي دهون, ولذلك من الضروري اضافة القليل من الزيت من اجل نكهة وكثافة ايضا.
لا تملؤا السلة بطريقة مبالغ فيها– كتيب الوصفات يعطي ارشادات بوضع كميات اكبر من ما هو ملائم لتوزيع الهواء واعطاء نتائج افضل. يجب ان لا يكون أكثر من نصف السلة ممتلئ من اجل افضل النتائج. اذا تم ملئ السلة بأكملها سيصبح الطعام مطهي على البخار وليس مقرمش ولن يطهي بتساوي.

هل يجب عليكم شراء مقلاة هوائية؟

دعونا نرى الايجابيات والسلبيات لأساعدكم في اتخاذ القرار بأنفسكم.

الايجابيات

صحية– هذه هي الحالة اذا كنتم تستمتعون بتناول الاطعمة المقلية بشكل منتظم وتستخدمون زيوت خضروات معدلة جينيا غير صحية والتي تصبح غير مستقرة تماما عند تسخينها. ومن خلال استخدام المقلاة الهوائية تنخفض نسبة استهلاككم للزيت بشكل كبير, وتصبح لديكم فرص اكثر لاستخدام كميات صغيرة من الدهون الصحية مثل الزيتون, الافوكادو, أو جوز الهند.
سهلة– وآمنة ايضاً. اذا كنتم تعرفون كيف تستخدمون ميكروويف ستعرفون كيف تستخدمون المقلاة الهوائية. ومع القليل من الارشادات قبل الاستخدام, الاطفال الذين يبلغون 8 سنوات يستطيعون استخدامها لإعادة تسخين الاطعمة. ومع ذكر ذلك انتم تعلمون اطفالكم اكثر مني, فاذا كنتم تشعرون انهم لن يستطيعوا استخدامها لا تدعوهم يفعلون ذلك!
سريعة– ستطهي او تعيد تسخين الاطعمة اسرع من الفرن المعتاد. وهذه الميزة مفيدة جدا خاصة اذا كنتم مثلي لا تملكون ميكروويف. المقلاة الهوائية تحتاج لأقل وقت ممكن لتصبح ساخنة وجاهزة للاستخدام, 3 دقائق فقط, وبفضل قوة الانتقال الحراري يمكن اعادة تسخين الطعام في خلال 5 دقائق. وانا لا انتظر حتى تصبح المقلاة ساخنة مسبقاً معظم الوقت وعادة لا يوجد فرق في النتيجة النهائية.
ملائمة لاستخدامها مع النباتات– اذا كنتم تتناولون اطعمة معظمها مبني على النباتات مثلي هناك الكثير من الافكار التي يمكنكم القيام بها باستخدام المقلاة الهوائية, خاصة مع شوي الخضروات (القوا نظرة للاعى لأفكار اضافية).
شهية– مع استخدامها مع بعض الاطعمة المحددة تكون النتائج اشهى من المقلي او المخبوز في الفرن.
المناخ الحار- مثالية للاستخدام اثناء المناخ الحار او خلال الصيف لأنها لا تدفئ المطبخ مثل الفرن المعتاد.

السلبيات

باهظة الثمن– على حسب النوع الذي تختارونه قد يكون باهظ جدا خاصة اذا لن تستخدم باستمرار.
المساحة– ستحتاج لمساحة كبيرة, ولذلك لن تكون مثالية اذا كانت مساحة المطبخ لديكم محدودة.
لا تستثني استخدام الزيت– سيظل هناك حاجة لاستخدام القليل من الزيت للحصول على نتائج جيدة.
كميات محدودة– حتى المقلاة الهوائية كبيرة الحجم لن تكفي لعمل كميات كبيرة من الطعام. ولذلك المقلاة الهوائية رائعة لعمل طعام يكفي من 2 الى 4 اشخاص, ولكن لن تكفي لعمل كميات من اجل عائلات كبيرة او جمعات الأهل.
باختصار …
اذا كانت لديكم اسرة صغيرة وتطهون اطعمة تحتاج للقلي بشكل معتاد فبالتأكيد يجب ان تقوموا بشراء مقلاة هوائية. ولكن اذا كان لديكم عائلة كبيرة, وليس لديكم مساحة اضافية في المطبخ من اجل اجهزة اخرى, او اذا كنتم قليلا ما تتناولون الاطعمة المقلية, فمن الافضل لكم استخدام الفرن المعتاد.

ما هو النوع أو الحجم الافضل؟

موقع امريكاز تيست كيتشين و كوكس الاسترايتد كلاهما ينصحان باستخدام مقلاة فيليبس تربو ستار الهوائية.  انا ايضا لدي فيليبس اكبر واحدث نوع, ولكنني لم اجرب اي نوع اخر لأقارنها به. ولكن  امريكاز تيست كيتشين و كوكس الاسترايتد كلاهما ينصحان بجو وايز يو اس ايهكبديل اصغر واقل ثمنا ويعطي نتائج مثالية ايضا.

وماذا عن متعلقات المقلاة الهوائية؟

هذا الامر جديد بالنسبة لي وسأقوم بتحديث التدوينة اذا قمت بتجربة اي شيء جديد. وبما اننا سنضع في الاعتبار ان بخاخات الزيت جزء اساسي في استخدام المقلاة الهوائية, قمت بطلب زجاجة رش الزيتهذه لاستبدال عبوات الرذاذ الهوائي الجاهزة للاستخدام التي نجدها في الاسواق. عبوات الرذاذ الهوائي مكلفة جدا على المدي البعيد, بالإضافة الى انها قد تحتوي على كيماويات يمكنها ان تزيل الطلاء الوقائي الخاص المستخدم في معظم سلال المقلاة الهوائية. (المصدر:ماي فوركينج لايف.كوم)
في المجمل افضل النتائج بالنسبة لي هي البطاطس المقلية بكل انواعها. ولا تتوقعوا ان تكون النتيجة على نفس مستوي المقلية في زيت. ولكن النتيجة ستكون افضل من الاطعمة المخبوزة في الفرن.
اتمنى ان تكون هذه المعلومات مفيدة بالنسبة لكم. اخبروني اذا كان لديكم اي اسئلة او شاركوني تجربتكم مع المقلاة الهوائية من خلال كتابتها في التعليقات بالأسفل.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Experience with the Air-Fryer

I can’t believe air-fryers have been around for so many years and I just realized the magic they can bring to my food! You can say I am in love ❤️
In the post, I will share with you all that I have learned about air-fryers recently to help you decide if purchasing one will be beneficial to you and what you can make in them. But first…what is an air-fryer? And what’s so special about it?

What is an air-fryer exactly?

An air-fryer is a small kitchen appliance that cooks your food by circulating hot air around it using the convection mechanism. Basically, it is a miniature powerful convection oven that crisps food with air instead of oil, letting you enjoy healthier versions of your favorite treats. (Source: The Essential Vegan Air-Fryer Cookbook)

What can you make in it?

It would be easier to answer the question, what can’t you make in it! Judging from the air-fryer cookbooks I’ve read, you can make just about anything! Especially if you get an air-fryer with the accessories.
I’m still new to air-frying, so I’m sure I will be making more with time, but for now, here’s what I’ve been making in it…
Ana Arwa | Online Food Recipes Kuwait 19 My Experience with the Air-Fryer Health & Fitness Lifestyle-1 Recipes Snack Recipes
Fries – Both potato and sweet potato and they come out perfectly.  Check out this video to see how.
Atayef – I started using the air-fryer in Ramadan and atayef came out even better than the fried kind. So crispy and ready in 12 minutes.
Reheating fried food – leftover fries or kibbe? When you reheat them in the air-fryer they get crispy again!
Kale Chips – I have a dehydrator so that would always be my first choice to retain more of the nutritional value of the food, but you can get really crispy kale chips in a short amount of time in the air-fryer. A little olive oil and some seasoning to your kale chips, and then air-fry for 5-8 minutes at 180C, shaking the basket half-way through. Depending on the quantity of kale-chips, you may need to do it in batches. You don’t want more than 1 layer of kale. It may fly around though, so keep that in mind.
Pancake Cereal – this is a trend on TikTok…you make pancakes really tiny and then serve them in a bowl with maple syrup and milk. How boring is that? Not so boring when you spray the pancakes with a little oil and let them crisp up in the air-fryer. My kids are loving this for breakfast.
Ana Arwa | Online Food Recipes Kuwait 8 My Experience with the Air-Fryer Health & Fitness Lifestyle-1 Recipes Snack Recipes
Roasted vegetables – you get the caramelized browned result of slow-roasting in less time using an air-fryer. What would usually take 40 minutes in the oven, only needs half the time.
Zucchini fries – a lower carb option to potatoes, zucchini can be sliced into sticks like fries and then dipped into a beaten egg, then into ground almonds or almond flour, or panko bread crumbs for a non gluten-free option, and then air-fried with a spritz of oil. Season the egg and almond flour/crumbs as you wish before you dip the zucchini.
Ana Arwa | Online Food Recipes Kuwait 18 My Experience with the Air-Fryer Health & Fitness Lifestyle-1 Recipes Snack Recipes
Fritters، Bahjia or Falafel– not as good as the fried versions, but close enough. Just make sure the batter is a little firm so that you can shape it into a patty. You will also need to use parchment or foil to line the basket.
Samboosa – just simply spray with oil and bake at 175C for 8-10 minute flipping halfway through. Just as good if not better than deep-fried.

What can’t you make in it?

In short, anything that is a liquid batter, such as luqaimat or tempura that takes shape when dropped in hot oil. Liquid batter cakes can be baked in an air-fryer as they will be placed in a cake tin first.

What I’ve learned so far – My Tips!

It’s Hot! – air-fryers convey heat more efficiently than traditional ovens. With that in mind, you may need to set the temperature at lower than what you would set in a regular oven, and/or shorten the cooking time. Even when following an air-fryer recipe, it’s important to keep checking as appliances differ in how hot they actually get at certain temperatures.
Toss in a bowl – most recipes will say to shake the air-fryer basket, but I suggest whenever possible, to transfer the contents to a bowl to mix properly and then return to the basket. Don’t do this if you are working with breaded or delicate ingredients. This technique is best when making french fries or roasting vegetables.
Oil is a must – especially for plant foods since they have little fat on them. Unlike chicken wings or minced meat that come with their own fat, vegetables do not, so It’s important to add some oil for both flavor and texture.
Don’t overfill – the recipe booklet will give you larger quantities than is best for proper air distribution and better results. The basket should not be more than half full for best results. If the basket is overfilled, the food will steam instead of crisp and cook unevenly.

Should you buy an air-fryer?

Let’s go through the pros and cons to help you decide for yourself.

Pros:

Healthy – this is especially the case if you enjoy fried food on a regular basis and use unhealthy genetically modified vegetable oils that are very unstable when heated.. By using the air-fryer you reduce your consumption of oil considerably, allowing you to use small amounts of healthy fats such as olive, avocado, or coconut.
Easy – and also safe. If you can use a microwave then you can use an air-fryer. With some instruction beforehand, children 8 years ad up can use it to reheat food. That said, you know your kids better than I do, so if you don’t think they are up for it, don’t let them use it!
Fast – it will cook or reheat your food much faster than a regular oven. This is especially useful if, like me, you don’t own a microwave. Air-friers take minimal time to pre-heat, as little as 3 minutes, and thanks to the power of convection heat, food can be reheated within 5 minutes. Most of the time I don’t pre-heat and there is no difference in the end result.
Plant friendly – if you eat mostly plant-based like me there is so much you can make in an air-fryer, especially for roasting vegetables (more ideas above).
Delicious – for certain foods the results are even better than fried or baked in the oven.
Hot Climates – Excellent for hot climates or during the summer as it doesn’t heat up the kitchen as much as a regular oven.

Cons:

Expensive – Depending on the model it can be expensive especially if you don’t use it often enough.
Space – It will take up space, so not great if the space in your kitchen is limited.
Not Oil-Free – you still need to use a little oil to get good results.
Limited quantity – Even the large size air-friers won’t make huge quantities. So it’s great if you’re cooking for 2-4 people, but not for large families or entertaining.

In conclusion…

If you have a small family and frequently cook foods that require frying, then definitely get one. However, if you have a large family, don’t have enough space for more equipment in your kitchen, or if you rarely consume fried-foods, then you are better off using a regular oven.

Which model or size is best?

Both America’s Test Kitchen and Cook’s Illustrated recommend the Philips TurboStar Air-Fryer. I also have a Philips, the largest and latest model , but I haven’t tried any other brand to compare. However, both ATK and CI recommend the GoWise USA as a smaller and cheaper alternative that also produces excellent results.

What about accessories?

This is new to me and I will update the post if I try anything. However, considering that oil sprays are an essential part of air-fryer use, I have ordered this oil sprayer bottle to replace the ready-to-use oil aerosol cans you find at grocery stores. The aerosol cans are more costly in the long-run and may contain chemicals that can fade the protective coating on most air-fryer baskets. (Source: MyForkingLife.com)
Overall, the best result for me has been fried potatoes of all kinds. And don’t expect the result to be on par with fried in oil food. However, the results will be better than “oven-fried” food.
I hope you found this information useful. Let me know if you have any questions or share your experience with air-fryers by writing them in the comments below.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *